EEA Stands For The European Economic Area

European Economic Area (EEA) was established via the agreement on the European Economic Area, an International Agreement which makes the extension of the European Union’s single market to member states of the European Free Trade Association.

The right to free movement of persons between EEA member states and the relevant provisions on safeguard measures are identical to those applying between members of the EU. Rights and rules are applicable in all EEA member states including those which are not members of the EU, are specified in Directive 2004/38/EC and in the EEA Agreement.

The EEA includes EU countries and also Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway. It allows them to be part of the EU’s single market. Countries belongs to EEA including Finland is Sweden, Spain, Slovenia, Slovakia, Romania, Portugal, Poland, Netherlands, Malta, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Latvia, Italy, Ireland, Hungary, Greece, Germany, France, Estonia, Denmark, Czech Republic, Republic of Cyprus, Croatia, Bulgaria, Belgium and Austria.

Scroll to Top