EFTA Stands For European Free Trade Association

EFTA has 4 (Countries) member states – Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland. EFTA members are not part of the EU Customs Union. They negotiate trade deals separately to the EU. As it is regional trade organization and a free trade area.

Additional Information About EFTA

EFTA is an intergovernmental organization, established in 1960 by the EFTA Convention for the promotion of free trade and economic integration between its Member States which is Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, within Europe and globally.

EFTA member states citizens enjoy freedom of movement in each others territories in accordance with the EFTA convention. EFTA nationals also enjoy freedom of movement in the EU.

Scroll to Top